 |
|  |
 |
|
Shiber
|
 |
Haifa, Israel
Jul 2002 time: 07:30
|
|

A lot of people, myself included, have experienced the frustration in accidentally clicking on 'Leave' near the civgroups links, by either going for the 'Private Forum' link and missing or just clicking by accident.
This has happened to members of the PTWDG teams and the Apolyton ISDG team.
This becomes a problem when you are a member of a restricted group (such as the two abovementioned groups) and need to be reauthorized back (pressing 'Join' is not sufficient to rejoin the group and enter its private forum and such). This means that due to a silly accident you can't enter your team's private forum until the civgroup leader reauthorizes you, and this must also be a hassle for the civgroup leaders (Beta can tell you how many requests per week he gets from people who have accidentally left the ISDG).
A simple solution would be to insert a confirmation page before leaving a civgroup. Currently you just have to press a small link to leave, but the problem would be solved if after you pressed the 'Leave' link, you would be asked to confirm your choice by pressing some big, red, shiny, candy-like button (such as the one that erases history from that episode of Ren & Stimpy... uhh, nevermind).
Sorry if I'm posting in the wrong place. Please feel free to stone me if I did. 
|
|
|  |
 |
|
Comrade Tassadar
|
|
I have this same problem. Once.
|
|
|  |
 |
|
Comrade Tassadar
|
|
I think Panag is missing the point. It's irritating and time-consuming to have to wait to be approved again. This could easily be fixed by adding a "Are you sure?" to leaving.
|
|
|  |
All times are GMT. The time now is 05:30. Apolyton Time is 00:30. |
top of page
|
| archivepost |
|
Forum Rules:
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
|
HTML code is ON
vB code is ON
Smilies are ON
[IMG] code is ON
|
|
|
|
|
|